A Blog Post (After a Freakin’ Eternity)

Wow, this is totally unacceptable.

I haven’t posted in months. What happened? Sheesh. Well, life’s been a feels storm. I don’t necessarily want to share the details about that. In a nutshell: I’ve had a falling out with someone who was close and well, don’t really know what else is going to happen after that. Probably nothing. Who knows. But it’s the least of my worries right now.

School’s hell week is almost here with finals. That’s right. We’re among the poor bastards who have finals AFTER the winter break. We don’t do it smart like college, where finals are before vacay and you don’t have to worry about them afterwards. Now that’s totally cool. I thought high school was supposed to prepare us for the college life, huh? Well, really, it doesn’t.

To be honest I hate college as an institution (I just feel like so many things have went wrong with the way we handle our post-secondary education in this society), but as an experience, it seems like it could be a lot of fun. Of course, the institution can affect your experience by a fair amount, but the opportunities… I sense that they are there and that I can have them if I want to. I think that I’ll be able to take some risks when college comes around.

Oh, applications you say? Well, I saved myself the torture of those things because I want to do the community-college-then-transfer route. Applications I suppose, are things that I have to worry about the sophomore year of college. To be honest I don’t know how much more different it is if I’m a transferring college student. Hehe. That’ll be interesting.

Well I have some blogger friends that are finally getting back into things and they’ve been urging me to post something up. Totally fine, I could use some more writing for myself… it’s a skill that I think is important to sharpen. Well guys, here’s your damn post.

I apologize to my other readers who actually like reading my writing… I know that it’s been a long time. I’ll try to become a regular poster again. I’ll just mind dump my thoughts like I’m doing now. It feels pretty awesome right now. Anyways, TTFN!

Leave a Reply

