Day 25: The Person Going Through the Worst of Times

Oops, late post. To be honest I’ve been enjoying some seriously epic animation yesterday… I was waiting for this particular Naruto episode for a while… guess I gotta buy a self-flagellation machine for my missed post… ANYWAY.

This year is really weird in that a majority of my friends have gone through or are currently going through tough times this year. Most of my problems are really my friends’ problems; I’m probably one of the most stable kids you’d ever meet. I have my moments sometimes though.

I’d have to say that the people going through the toughest stuff are my besties Joe and Nini. Their family went through some serious dysfunction, like I don’t even know what the hell is going on most of the time. Nini usually claims that things are fine, but honestly I can only believe her on that for around 70% of the time, which is way too low of a percentage for my tastes. Joe pretty much ragequit on the whole thing and left… and maybe I would too if I were him.

It’s not my business to get into much more of this, especially since 1) I haven’t been there and don’t know what truly happened and 2) it’s not even resolved yet and 3) it’s their business, and I’ll keep it that way.

Honestly, you always have to keep your life in perspective: someone always has it worse than you.

Leave a Reply

