Day 24: The Person That Gave You Your Favorite Memory

Normally I don’t believe in wishing for anything. It seems un-proactive. If you desire something, I believe that you should pursue it. Despite this bravado, I had one anyway: to hang out with Lauren before she graduated. It was on my birthday too.

It was a good day too. Nothing fancy, we just hung out during lunch and talked. But I got what I wanted. And the necklace she gave me… I still wear it every day. I only take it off if I’m going to wrestle, swim, or shower. I get all kinds of freaked out if I think that I’ve lost it or something. I even saw it bent out of shape a little bit and flipped. I bent it back in place, and after being satisfied that it won’t bend out again, I finally relaxed.

My 17th birthday is still my favorite one. And all because a friend decided to hang out with me. Who could’ve thought.

Leave a Reply

