Day 18: The Person That I Wish I Could Be

I want to grow up into a man who has a sense of purpose that is as strong as his character. A man that people can walk away from and think to themselves, “He’s a great guy,” a person who people like being around. A man that doesn’t feel like he has to talk all the time when he’s with his friends, a man that can have fun and enjoy himself in the silence.

I want to grow up as a man who can do things on a regular basis that help people out. They don’t have to be big things, but things that people can appreciate. A man who does the things he does not for glory or for security, but for adventure and for learning.

I don’t have to be the man who always has the answer. I don’t have be the most beautiful, the most useful person to every single person on the planet. I want to live my life, make use of my youth. And if ever my youth disappears, I don’t want to be a burden on those who still have it.

In a nutshell, this is the person that I wish I could be. And I know that this is the person that I can be.

Leave a Reply

