Day 16: Someone Not in My State/Country

My internet friend Jenna is in Taiwan. I need to talk to her sometime again. Her English is pretty good, despite it being her second language. Good God, the Taiwanese educational system is brutal. Kids apparently spend good chunks of their lives in school, with school days that are around twelve hours. Luckily, those hours include clubs and stuff, but still… I couldn’t imagine sitting there in my school for that long at all. A part of me would die inside.

Jenna’s a nice girl and she does Model UN. I don’t know much else about her, really. To be honest, we became internet buds as one of our mutual friends was having a mental breakdown, so things were kinda, eh. I’ll talk with her again soon.

Leave a Reply

