Music Discussion Pick-Up

Yesterday, as I was watching some B-grade horror films, I realized that films were a great way to be introduced to music. There was this one song in the film that came up and I thought, “Man, that beat gets me crazy!” Looking around on Youtube, I found the song and downloaded it for my pleasure.

That’s the thing about Youtube too—you can find pretty much everything on there. I really wasn’t expecting to see the soundtrack of Sorority Row as a valid search result. The Internet is a good and bad place. That’s for another discussion though.

Oh, where are my manners? This is the song that I particularly liked from the soundtrack: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HetfuvPZgjg

Enjoy! Either way, you could leave a comment or two about how you discover music. 🙂

2 comments on “Music Discussion Pick-Up

  1. I’ve found some great songs from some very B movie Horrors! The 2005 House of Wax remake wasn’t great, but the soundtrack is amazing!! Also the soundtrack of ‘Queen of the Damned’ is awesome, I bought it like 8 eight years ago and it’s still going on my ipod!

Leave a Reply

